This product has been replaced. Please follow this link →

Life Cycles

Cover: Life Cycles Spread: Life Cycles

Children love to learn about the life cycles of other living things. Our Life Cycles series leads kids through the fascinating lives of some well-known plants and animals, from birth (or hatching or sprouting) through growth into adulthood, and then into reproduction and the beginning of the next generation. Readers will enjoy sharing each fascinating journey from first page to last. Additional features to aid comprehension include a table of contents, a phonetic glossary, informative captions, sources for further research, and an index.

Individual Titles

Title   ATOS Format Qty
Life Cycles (12 titles) N/A
The Life Cycle of a Butterfly 4.2
The Life Cycle of a Chicken 3.5
The Life Cycle of a Clown Fish 4.1
The Life Cycle of a Daisy 4.0
The Life Cycle of a Fern 4.3
The Life Cycle of a Frog 3.9
The Life Cycle of a Human 4.2
The Life Cycle of a Ladybug 3.9
The Life Cycle of a Polar Bear 4.1
The Life Cycle of a Snail 4.2 N/A
The Life Cycle of a Snake 4.0
The Life Cycle of an Earthworm 4.3
  • New! Fall 2017
  • New! Spring 2017



  • Graphics: Full-color photographs
  • Reinforced book (9781609548223): 8 x 9.5, © 2012
  • Subject: Science/Tech
  • Series: Life Cycles


BISAC Subjects


No reviews found.


No contributors found.


A Family-Owned Company

The Child's World is an independent, family-owned company that has been publishing books for schools and libraries since 1968. The goal of The Child's World is simple. We want all young children to enjoy reading educational books. To achieve this goal, we've committed ourselves to manufacturing the highest-quality books available and strengthening our relationship with you, our customer. More →