Editorial Review

Midwest Book Review

Music is a basic and fundamental aspect of all human cultures down through history to the present day. The Child’s World series ‘Music Makers’ consists of six superbly presented volumes, each of which is dedicated to a particular variety of musical instruments and profusely illustrated with photography. Young readers grades 2 through 6 will receive an excellent introduction to the history and value of various musical instruments with each of the books, each of which focus on a specific category. Each volume is enhanced with a table of contents, detailed index and glossary, and a thematically related web site. Although the individual volumes are available separately ($15.95 each), school and community libraries should acquire the entire series.

Products Reviewed

No products found.

← Reviews