Editorial Review

A noteworthy review of Classic Stories from Children's Bookwatch on March 1, 2015

The Classic Stories series is comprised of four outstanding works of short fiction including Toni Cade Bambara’s ‘Raymonds Run’; Langston Hughes’ ‘Thank You, M’am’; Joan Grant’s ‘The Monster That Grew Small’; and Robert Graves’ ‘Two Wise Children’. Each individual 24 page book has reinforced library binding, features full-color illustrations, and has an informative and succinct introduction to the author. All four titles have a 4th grade reading level, a 3rd to 6th grade interest level, and are suitable for Common Core K-5 curriculums. Although each title is available individually ($31.36 List/$21.95 Library), school and community libraries are strongly recommended to acquire the complete four volume set. It should also be noted that the Classic Stories series is exceptionally appropriate for home schooling literary and reading resource curriculums as well.

—James Cox

Products Reviewed

No products found.

← Reviews