This product is not available for purchase: Out of print

The Life Cycle of a Polar Bear

From the Set Life Cycles

This book explains what a life cycle is and how life cycles allow for the continuation of life. The text describes the different stages of a polar bear's life, including birth in a den, growth, and reproduction.

Format List Price Your Price Qty
  • Life Cycles
  • Polar Bears
  • Cubs Are Born
  • Into the Sunshine
  • Hunting on Ice
  • Growing Up
  • A Polar Bear Pair
  • A Winter Cave
  • The Life Cycle Goes On
  • Life Cycle Diagram
  • Web Sites and Books
  • Glossary
  • Index
Interest Level Kindergarten - Grade 3
Reading Level Grade 3
Dewey 599.786
ATOS Reading Level 4.1
Guided Reading Level P
Language English
Publisher The Child's World, Inc.
Number of Pages
Graphics Full-color photographs

A noteworthy review of Life Cycles from Library Media Connection on May 1, 2012

Using full color illustrations and diagrams, this series describes the life cycles of animals and plants, showing growth from birth to adulthood, and including a life cycle diagram showing the different stages of life. The text is easy to read and includes highlighted words with definitions found in the glossary. This series would be great for introducing a unit or for research with young readers. Bibliography. Glossary. Website. Table of Contents. Index.

Author: Robin Merritt