Understanding the Basics

Set of 8 titles

Young people need to know certain basics. Knowing how to tell time, how to read a ruler, or how to interpret a graph, for example, are lifelong skills that every child should learn. These days, children are also encouraged to learn how to read computer code. Give your readers a solid footing to learn these important basics in this informative series. Each book contains a labeled diagram that breaks down the topic and explains its key features. A comprehension quiz helps kids test their new reading skills, and an answer key allows them to check their work. Additional features include a table of contents, an introduction to the author, sources for further research, and an index. This is a perfect series for young learners!

Format List Price Your Price Qty
$228.00 $159.60
$365.12 $255.60
Title   ATOS Format Qty
Understanding the Basics (8 titles)
How to Read Calendars and Clocks
How to Read Graphs
How to Read Measurements
How to Read Nutrition Labels
How to Read Scratch Computer Code
How to Read a Map
How to Read a Nonfiction Book
How to Read a Recipe
Interest Level Grade 1 - Grade 4
Reading Level Grade 2
Dewey 001.4-912.01
Lexile 520-780
ATOS Reading Level
Guided Reading Level N-R
Language English
Publisher The Child's World, Inc.
Format Reinforced book, Hosted ebook
ISBN 9781503826984, 9781503827141
Copyright 2018, 2018
Number of Pages
Dimensions 9.5 x 8, 9.5 x 8
Graphics Full-color photographs