My Day Learning Science

Set of 8 titles

Every child has a story to tell about his or her day. Each title in our My Day Readers series is a simple, fictional story about a special day in a child's life, with a close tie to a commonly studied early childhood curriculum theme. Each story begins with a child sharing the activities of his or her day, and then moves into a third-person tale of the day's experience. Each story will delight young readers while also conveying basic information about a curriculum topic. Carefully leveled text and matching photos make these books decodable for emerging readers. Additional supports include a phonetic glossary, extended learning activities, and sources for further research. The My Day Readers is a perfect way to combine reading instruction with core curriculum concepts.

Format List Price Your Price Qty
$228.00 $159.60
$365.12 $255.60
Title   ATOS Format Qty
My Day Learning Science (8 titles)
Abby Flies a Kite: A Book about Wind 0.9
Abe Builds a Birdhouse: A Book about Animal Homes 1.2
Kate Finds a Caterpillar: A Book about the Life Cycle of a Butterfly 1.6
Lee Paints a Picture: A Book about Colors 1.4
Maria's Magic Magnet: A Book about Magnets 1.5
Max Plants a Seed: A Book about the Life Cycle of a Sunflower 1.3
Nora's Busy Year: A Book about the Four Seasons 1.0
Tom's Telescope: A Book about the Moon and the Sun 1.1
Interest Level Preschool - Grade 2
Reading Level Grade 2
Dewey 508.2-598
Lexile 240-410
ATOS Reading Level 0.9-1.6
Guided Reading Level F-H
Language English
Publisher The Child's World, Inc.
Format Reinforced book, Hosted ebook
ISBN 9781503842649, 9781503843080
Copyright 2018, 2018
Number of Pages
Dimensions 8 x 8, 8 x 8
Graphics Full-color photographs