This product has been replaced. Please follow this link →

My Day Learning Health and Safety

Set of 8 titles
  • Interest Level: Preschool - Grade 2
  • Reading Level: Grade 2

Health and safety are key components in the education of young children. Join a fictional child on a day when he or she learns about being healthy and safe. Books cover topics such as understanding different emotions, bullying and the importance of kindness, and fire safety. The simple text and accompanying photos make books easy for emergent readers to decode. And the phonetic glossary, Extended Learning activities, and sources for further research offer additional support. Charming stories tied to key curricula make this series a perfect way to engage young readers in learning.

Format Your Price Add

Interest Level Preschool - Grade 2
Reading Level Grade 2
Genre Narrative, Nonfiction
Category Life Sciences
Copyright 2018
Publisher The Child's World, Inc.
Language English
Publication Date 2017-08-01
Dewey 152.4-628.9
Graphics Full-color photographs
Dimensions 8 x 8
Lexile 290-420
Guided Reading Level F-J
ATOS Reading Level 0.9-1.7
ATOS Interest Level LG
Accelerated Reader® Points 0.5
Features Activities for further learning, Author/Illustrator biography, Educational front/back matter, Glossary of key words, Phonetics, Sources for further research, and Suggested websites